Nature of the Mission

Image

I was studying and I actually came across a study I reflected on and I saw something in it I never saw before the Nature of the mission. I think God for the ministry I am in because they whole-invest into future leaders. I had an amazing course called Experiencing God by Henry Blackaby. In that God God gave me a different revelation of created in his image. I took all physical and egotistical images and seen a characteristic an eternal image of who I am. I was not just a man on earth but, A prince in heaven. I hope whoever is reading this can see it. God not only sent his son but he sent a perfect model for us the Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I just want to thank God for that. Now, God tells us all not just me in 2 Peter 1:4   And because of his glory and excellence, he has given us great and precious promises. These are the promises that enable you to share his divine nature and escape the world’s corruption caused by human desires. God shares the divine nature with us his children. I have to say that this is AWESOME. We as humans get a gift and promises now, that is divine! Now we just didn’t get this nature Jesus gave it to us. In 2 Corinthians 5:2121For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.This verse right here is Jesus’s mission for us . That’s me and you. Now in James God tells us a part of our nature in 1 John 2:15-17

15 Do not love this world nor the things it offers you, for when you love the world, you do not have the love of the Father in you. 16 For the world offers only a craving for physical pleasure, a craving for everything we see, and pride in our achievements and possessions. These are not from the Father, but are from this world. 17 And this world is fading away, along with everything that people crave. But anyone who does what pleases God will live forever. We don’t go anywhere unless God ordains it and he prepares the way. Now in Ephesians 4:3232 Instead, be kind to each other, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God through Christ has forgiven you. Forgive others be tenderhearted just as God forgave us.Hebrews 13:17 Obey your spiritual leaders, and do what they say. Their work is to watch over your souls, and they are accountable to God. Give them reason to do this with joy and not with sorrow. That would certainly not be for your benefit.Be a blessing not a burden.James 4:6-10

But he gives us even more grace to stand against such evil desires. As the Scriptures say,

“God opposes the proud
    but favors the humble.”[a]

So humble yourselves before God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. Come close to God, and God will come close to you. Wash your hands, you sinners; purify your hearts, for your loyalty is divided between God and the world. Let there be tears for what you have done. Let there be sorrow and deep grief. Let there be sadness instead of laughter, and gloom instead of joy. 10 Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will lift you up in honor.Submit to God and humble yourselves to others. 1 Corinthians 15:31For I swear, dear brothers and sisters, that I face death daily. This is as certain as my pride in what Christ Jesus our Lord has done in you. Carry your cross and die daily and protest with rejoicing in Christ.Galatians 2:2020 My old self has been crucified with Christ.[a]It is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. So I live in this earthly body by trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.Christ is alive in me. Now I was shown this characteristics and the very inherent nature of God by the holy spirit as told to me in John 16;13

13 When the Spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all truth. He will not speak on his own but will tell you what he has heard. He will tell you about the future.

Friends I pray this reaches into your heart as a seed and God himself the creator waters it and it grows in you the character of God that is growing in me to even have the courage to type this. be blessed brothers and sisters

1 thought on “Nature of the Mission

Leave a comment